Our Organization

Organization of the Chamber

The Chamber is comprised of a Board of Directors made up of at least fourteen community leaders. The organization is divided into the following three councils: Economic Development Council (Tourism Committee; Industrial Committee; Workforce Development; Penn Yan Business Association), Community Development Council (Government Action Committee; Community Involvement Committee), and the Organizational Development Council (Membership Committee; Long Range Planning Committee).

Overall Committee Goals

  • Play a role in the implementation of the Long Range Plan
  • Strive to accomplish specific goals outlined herein
  • Investigate new programs and products for the Chamber
  • Consider the financial implications of their actions
  • Report monthly to the Chamber's Board of Directors

Annual Staff Projects

Implement the Yates County Tourism Program

Coordinate the activities of the Keuka Wine Trail

Update wage and benefit survey

Conduct annual winery survey

Assist with Celebrate Service, Celebrate Yates

Publish Membership Directory

Publish other community resources

Monthly Staff Responsibilites

Publish ChamberLink

Coordinate Business After Hours Activities

Attend committee and Board meetings

Participate in community events and meetings